![]() |
A 2/20 @ A40. A12 drops back to pass. As A12 scrambles, B99 grabs A12's face mask (PF). A12 breaks away and throws a completed pass to A88 who is tackled at B's 45. Ruling:
|
15 yards on the end of run.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Sounds to me as if you do not have a roughing the passer call. If that is the case A would have the following options.
Refuse the penalty and accept the result of the play 3rd down and 5 at B's 45. Accept the penalty which has previous spot enforcment move 15 yards and have 2nd down and 5 at B's 45. |
The foul occurred before the pass, so it is part of a loose ball play. The basic spot is then the previous spot. So A has the choice of accepting enforcement from the previous spot or taking the result of the play.
In this case, if A takes the penalty, it will be second and 5 at B's 45. If they decline the penalty, it will be third and 5 at B's 45. |
I agree with BOB And I3will
|
Correct on loose-ball play. And, you can not have RTP on this foul if it occurs prior to the pass as you do not yet have a passer. 15 yards from previous spot & replay of down.
|
so, if you have a roughing the passer penalty and the pass is completed, what you people are saying you would not add 15 yards on top of that? it is still a loose ball play. in the play described here it is 15 yards on the end of run.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
This play DID NOT have RTP. It was a face mask foul, prior to the pass.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33am. |