The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 16, 2005, 01:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 35
We were having a little debate last night and I was wondering if anyone had any official interpretation material on this issue.

Rule 9-5-1d states that it is unsportsmanlike conduct for B to use "disconcerting acts or words prior to the snap in an attempt to interfere with A’s signals or movements."

My question is what is considered a "disconcerting act" as opposed to "word." Can it encompass physical acts meant to draw the offense into a false start (e.g., running at the line and stopping before the neutral zone), or is it limited to cadence issues.

As a follow-up to this question, is there ever a foul against B for acting in a manner meant to draw A players into a false start?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1