The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 16, 2005, 07:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to fearnone48
if a receiver is forced out of bounds,is he eligible for a reception?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 16, 2005, 07:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: minnesota
Posts: 154
Players eligible at the start of the down remain eligible throughout the down. rule 7-5-6d.

What I think you are looking for is whether he commits illegal participation. Rule 9-6-1.

If any player is blocked out of bounds by an opponent and returns inbound during the down, he shall return at first opportunity.

So if he is forced out and returns inobunds as soon as possible, it is not illegal participation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1