View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 16, 2005, 07:53pm
l3will l3will is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: minnesota
Posts: 154
Players eligible at the start of the down remain eligible throughout the down. rule 7-5-6d.

What I think you are looking for is whether he commits illegal participation. Rule 9-6-1.

If any player is blocked out of bounds by an opponent and returns inbound during the down, he shall return at first opportunity.

So if he is forced out and returns inobunds as soon as possible, it is not illegal participation.
Reply With Quote