The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2005, 06:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 80
According to the original post, the contact between K2 and R2 was about 5 yards from R1.
1) Lets assume R1 was in position to receive the kick, I think it is a stretch to say R2 was also in position 5 yards away.
2) We are all assuming that K2 initiated the contact, I think it is just as plausible that R2 was blocking K2 and was overpowered into R1.
3) R1 signaled for the fair catch not R2, R1 is the receiver afforded special protection. He is to be given an unobstructed opportunity to catch the kick. This contact was with his own player not K, therefore the K player did not obstruct his opportunity to make a fair catch.

It will be K's ball, 1st and ten at the spot of recovery.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1