![]() |
|
|
|||
Fed Rule
Quote:
The R may hold winding until the snap if in his opinion the foul was down to illegally consume time. If the R winds on the ready, A has 3 seconds to get a play off. Rule 3-3-3a requires that there be a foul during the down (kick or snap to dead ball 2-7-1) All dead ball fouls therefore do not create a situation where a period will be extended. The R does have the power to delay winding until the snap if he believe's B was intentionally trying to consume time and I have used this on more than one occasion under the circumstances you listed. However, when A false starts with 3 seconds to go, nothing is going to allow you to wait until the snap to wind.
__________________
See the ball, insure its dead Then the whistle, not ahead |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|