The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 16, 2005, 09:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 39
Need help with a Fed rules interpretation? ( Ending a period…3.3.3 – 3.3.4 ) My crew has been hashing and rehashing the situation where you have a penalty with just a few seconds left in a quarter. Here is a play:

A has ball 2nd & 12 at B’s 30 as the clock is running at :12 seconds left in the half. B encroaches with :03 seconds left. We mark off five to B’s 25 and now have 2nd and 7 with :03 seconds in the half. At any other time during the game we wind the clock at the ready. Now if A isn’t ready to snap it, time is going to run out. Does an untimed down apply here? Does the burden rest on A to get the snap off?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1