The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2005, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
If Leinart fumbled backwards, which it appears he did (?), then A) is he given forward progress? and B) does the clock continue to run since his progress was stopped in-bounds?

This might be different for NFL and NCAA, but my understanding was that in the NFL if a player goes out of bounds in reverse or fumbles backwards out of bounds, then the ball is spotted where progress stopped and the clock continues to run.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1