The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 13, 2005, 03:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
REPLY: WVREF pretty much nailed it...at least for pass plays. The penalty however, is not for going out of bounds and returning. There is no penalty for that per se. When an eligible Team A player goes out of bounds (except for being blocked OOB) he loses his eligibility until the pass touches an opponent or an official. Therefore when he is first to touch the forward pass, he's committed 'illegal touching' (signal 16) since he's ineligible.

However, if a Team A player goes out of bounds during a scrimmage kick, he can't return during the down. (Same exception for being blocked OOB)
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1