![]() |
|
|||
Fourth and 20 on the A-45 yard line. Team A is lined up in scrimmage kick formation. Wide out A82 is lined up legally near the sideline. At the snap, B42 immediately blocks A82 below the waist at the A-45 yard line. After a poor snap, Kicker A7 picks up the rolling ball and punts it. B33 catches the ball at the B-20 yard line and is downed at the A-24 yard line. |
|
|||
Quote:
15 yards from PS, so 4-5 at the B-40. |
|
|||
I was refering to another reply that stated that this was not PSK because the foul occurred before the kick. PSK enforcement covers fouls that occur from the time the ball is snapped until the end of the kick.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
|
|||
Play: B's ball1-10 @ A 24.
Penalty: B's ball 1-10 @ B-10. PSK starts at the snap, foul by R beyond the line, kick "ends" @B-20, R has the ball at the end of the down. Note: B = R
__________________
Mr. White Hat |
|
|||
"beyond" = "outside"?
Does the PSK requirement of "beyond" the ENZ, include "outside" ENZ...if so, original play (Block below waist at sideline on B(R)) falls under PSK. Or am I all wet?
J |
|
|||
Re:
Quote:
|
|
|||
Original LOS - 20 yard line going toward the 50. "Beyond" the NZ would be anything between the 21 and the goalline 79 yards away. "Outside" the NZ would be that PLUS anything between the 19 and the goalline 19 yards away. I think that was his question.
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|