The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 08, 2005, 07:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 225
Which end zone?

If it went back in to "A"'s endzone and through. It is a safety. Think about a blocked punt situation, it's no different.

However, I assume you mean it went through "B's" end zone. That would be a touchback. Now if B possessed the ball before it went in the endzone, then either was tackled in their endzone or fumbled the ball back and through the endzone, you would have a safety.

[Edited by ChickenOfNC on Oct 8th, 2005 at 08:10 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1