![]() |
Quote:
|
Makes sense to me, why would you put R on a kick or recieving team restraining line? He won't know what to do there. He probably doesn't have a beanbag or knows how to use it. :D
|
Quote:
FIELD-GOAL ATTEMPT BY FREE-KICK AFTER A FAIR CATCH OR AWARDED FAIR CATCH I. Positions a. Referee behind upright b. Umpire behind upright c. Both officials determine whether kick is successful. II. ALL OTHER OFFICIALS MECHANICS SAME AS KICKOFF |
Since the R and U are closest to the receiver's goalline it makes sense that they would be under the uprights. I've got this one memorized. I don't want to screw it up in case it ever happens.
[Edited by schwinn on Oct 5th, 2005 at 10:33 PM] |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Another thing...don't forget that this is still a free kick and the ball can be recovered and retained by K after it has met regular free kick requirements (10 yards, touch ground or R player). |
Quote:
Thanks to the Gods of Football Officiating in here for getting me back on track. |
Quote:
When you only have four officials, one for each restraining line and two for the uprights leave the goal line unguarded. D'oh. Somehow, though, I don't think this is the most compelling argument for five officials on the field. |
4-man mechanics specifies just the Referee under the bar....
everyone else has the same free kick responsibilities. |
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48am. |