The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 03, 2005, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Grandville, MI
Posts: 112
4th and 15 for A, A's scrimmage kick is a line drive that hits B lineman and ball deflects: (a) beyond the expanded neutral zone, where it is recovered by A. (b) behind the neutral zone, recovered by A. (c) Out of bounds

This occurred in a 5th/6th grade game, and the officials gave ball to A, 1st and 10.

NFHS cites a condition (not sure where, I don't have my book), where touching is ignored on a line drive punt.

Therefore, I have B's ball in all situations. Any thoughts?

Same ruling if A's lineman was the recipient of the fast ball to the helmet?

Jaysef
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1