![]() |
|
|||
Re: Reporting
Quote:
|
|
|||
Thanks
Yes, I did read the posting prior to mine, since I replied to it. I simply wanted to find out any situations requiring reporting...sorry it wasn't made clear.
Thanks grantsrc, and parepat |
|
|||
On Friday I had an assistant coach request for me to throw the flag because the other team was taking their helmets off before they were off the field. "That's an NFL rule coach!"
Another common NFL-related FED misconception: not Intentional Grounding if outside the pocket. I've also spoke with a lot of guys who don't realize that it is OPI if an ineligible receiver touches the pass beyond the LOS. They've asked me, "why would you call OPI there?" I tell them that it's word for word in the rule book. |
|
|||
Please read the previous as 'possession gained during OT' for clarification.
The other misconception is that people think they don't have to buy a round after blowing an IW. And if said crew is in the presence of other officials who are also in an emporium while on the road, and they are quenching their thirst, that those officials must be included in the round as well, provided every crew has a designated driver. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
The other day in a subvarsity game (though the level doesn't really matter)...defense encroaches, I blow it dead, 5 yards on B. Coach says, "but he had time to get back."
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|