View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 05, 2005, 08:47am
Kirby Kirby is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 108
On Friday I had an assistant coach request for me to throw the flag because the other team was taking their helmets off before they were off the field. "That's an NFL rule coach!"

Another common NFL-related FED misconception: not Intentional Grounding if outside the pocket.

I've also spoke with a lot of guys who don't realize that it is OPI if an ineligible receiver touches the pass beyond the LOS. They've asked me, "why would you call OPI there?" I tell them that it's word for word in the rule book.

Reply With Quote