The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 02, 2005, 06:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 321
See casebook play 3.7.3 Situation A - AS CORRECTED BY THE NATIONAL FEDERATION (SEE THEIR WEBSITE)

(I've removed some of the situation in the play below to make is simpler to read)

B11 mistakenly believes he is his team's 12th player and leaves the field before the snap....on his sideline and enters his team box. B11 then discovers his error and returns to field on his team's side of the neutral zone before the snap.

Ruling (corrected) The activity is legal, but if done intentionally to gain an advantage it would be an unsportsmanlike foul. If B11 returns to the field after the snap it a live ball foul for illegal participation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1