The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 24, 2005, 05:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
My third junior high game of the day (NFHS)...

K punts from the 50. R1 runs up and muffs it at his 30 and K's snapper, who released immediately after the snap (as did one of K's guards) recovers it at R's 38. R's coach wants to know why there wasn't a flag for an inelligible man downfield on the center. I told him the center can be down the field before the punt.

I don't see anything in the rulebook (Rule 6) regarding lineman being illegally downfield on a PUNT.

Did I get this correct?
Thanks in advance for your time.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1