View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 24, 2005, 05:18pm
rookieref2005 rookieref2005 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 7
My third junior high game of the day (NFHS)...

K punts from the 50. R1 runs up and muffs it at his 30 and K's snapper, who released immediately after the snap (as did one of K's guards) recovers it at R's 38. R's coach wants to know why there wasn't a flag for an inelligible man downfield on the center. I told him the center can be down the field before the punt.

I don't see anything in the rulebook (Rule 6) regarding lineman being illegally downfield on a PUNT.

Did I get this correct?
Thanks in advance for your time.
Reply With Quote