The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 15, 2005, 11:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 14
OK everybody here is another one.......

1st and 10 for A at the B 41 yd. line. A comes to the line of scrimmage and A5, wearing No. 23, assumes a 3 pt. stance in a gap between the tackle and the end, with his helmet penetrating the plane created by the waist of the tackle. At the snap (a) A5 fires out and blocks tackle B9 below the waist, while the ball is still in the FBZ and B9 was on the line at the snap, or (b) A5 is in motion parallel to the line of scrimmage and 1 yd. behind it, or (c) A5 goes downfield and catches a forward pass and is downed at the B 27. Is there a foul? If so, what is it and how is it enforced?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1