The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 15, 2005, 11:38pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by zebra5150
OK everybody here is another one.......

1st and 10 for A at the B 41 yd. line. A comes to the line of scrimmage and A5, wearing No. 23, assumes a 3 pt. stance in a gap between the tackle and the end, with his helmet penetrating the plane created by the waist of the tackle. At the snap (a) A5 fires out and blocks tackle B9 below the waist, while the ball is still in the FBZ and B9 was on the line at the snap, or (b) A5 is in motion parallel to the line of scrimmage and 1 yd. behind it, or (c) A5 goes downfield and catches a forward pass and is downed at the B 27. Is there a foul? If so, what is it and how is it enforced?
In (a), team A still needs 5 lineman numbered between 50-79 to avoid a foul and A5 needs to be in the zone, but if they do, we are fine. If not IFormation, live ball foul, enforce 5 yards from PS.

In (b), if he started on the LOS, then he must be 5 yards or more behind the LOS at the snap if he did not establish himself as a back... - if not illegal motion at the snap, live ball foul, enforce 5 yards from PS

In (c), If he was covered up, since he is an ineligible receiver who caught a legal forward pass which crossed the LOS, we have OPI - 15 yards from PS and LOD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1