The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 18, 2005, 09:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Question on the mechanics of the Int grounding.

As WH I am watching the QB on these plays. Here is the situation. Did I doit right?

2/7 from A30. A12 take snap and is rushed. As he scrambles away, he then throws the ball, B98; 76; 56 all converge on A12. B98 hits him just after the ballis thrown (legal) and the other 2 aviod him. I look up to see what happened and the ball is sitting on the ground at the A40. My wing come running to me and tells me there was no one in a 7-10 yard area of the throw. Upon hearing this, I judge that the QB threw the ball to aviod the sack. I then throw my flag in the air and begin the process for the Int grounding.

Coach of the A team says while the call may be correct, I am very late in the flag and should never do that. I think I did everything correct.

Whay are your replays? If I did something wrong, please tell me what and how to correct.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1