The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 09, 2005, 11:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 379
Quote:
Originally posted by w_sohl
Let's say that K gained possesion while his feet were in the endzone but reached outside the endzone to say the 1/2 yard line (ball has not crossed goal line yet) secured possesion and then brought the ball across. I think this would be a touchdown.
If this was after the muff by R, the ball would be K's first and goal at the 1/2 line. When he secures possession, the ball becomes dead where it is- you cannot advance a muff.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1