The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 05, 2005, 07:00am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by Whistles & Stripes
OK, Here's the situation:

A has the ball, 2nd and 25, at their own 10 yard line. A12 drops back to pass and throws to A88 at the 25. While the ball is in the air and before it arrives, B34 commits defensive pass interference which is flagged by the Back Judge. B44 then intercepts the pass, and returns it to the end zone. At the 2 yard line, during the return, A54 commits a block in the back which is flagged by the Head Linesman.

What penalties/options, etc. do you give to both captains? Please cite rules, etc.
  • DPI (spot of foul doesn't matter) on B

  • Blocking From the Rear on A


  • These fouls offset (both 15 yards) so simply re-play the down.
    __________________
    Pope Francis
    Reply With Quote
    Reply

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31am.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1