The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 02, 2005, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by dumbref
Play: A1 runs a route near the sideline. The ball is thrown high. The player stops, adjusts his feet, leaps and catches the ball. While adjusting his feet, he inadvertently steps on the sideline. NF 9-1-6 defines this as Illegal Participation.

Question 1 - Is it different under NCAA?
Yes it is different under NCAA rules. If he is first to touch it, he has commited illegal touching. Similar to the NFL rule.


Quote:

Question 2 - Are there others that find this way too server for a player that is trying to make a play?
Yes, but that is how the NF wants it.
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1