The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 01, 2005, 09:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
Theisey...does this sound reminiscent of a long thread back on McGriff's a few years ago. Even though he was from my own association, I never did find out who 'ref100' was.
Refresh my memory on the discussion. This must be what I was thinking about.


Question unrelated to my question to Bob.

Would we also flag the signaller if he blocked before the kick ended if he gave a signal while he was in or behind the neutral zone?

4th and 10 at the K-20. K1 punts the ball high but the kick never passes the neutral zone. While the ball is in the air, R1 signals for a fair catch at the K-19. The ball strikes the ground at the K-19 and bounces backwards to the K-15. Seeing that R2 is about to secure the ball, R1 blocks k3 to keep him from getting to the kick. How would we rule on this?











__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1