The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 27, 2005, 10:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
I forget where I read this rule and worse forget exactly what it said. I had my first scrimmage today and the teams practiced PAT's / FG's. A kid was hitting the block with this foot and the coach asked if he could kick without a block. I told him I was certain a tee/block was required and would find out. The coach knows me and knows I know the rules pretty well but I had to be honest and said I wasn't 100% sure. I have read this rule a few times in the past and forget exactly where it is. Can anyone cite the rule reference on whether a block is required?

I thought it said something like the ball must be controlled on a kicking tee which would make the play illegal. Or, it could have said "controlled on the ground or a kicking tee." I thought it was the former and told the coach I would find out for him.

I flat out forget this rule and couldn't find it in the rule book after the scrimmage.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1