![]() |
|
|||
SIMPSON SAID
One confusing point: If a kick is muffed by R beyond the neutral zone, K is not allowed to advance it right? If that's the case, wouldn't the ball be dead when R recovers never allowing the "legal forward pass" to occur in the first place. 1st and 10 from the spot of recovery. I don't have my rulebook in front of me so I can't check to make sure that K cannot advance a muffed kick if they recover behind their neutral zone. It just seems you guys are making this play more complicated than it should be. K can advance the ball if its recovered behind the LOS so ball doesn't become dead when they make the recovery in this situation. I also have our state rules interpreters take on this play situation. Will post his answer after some more discussion. [Edited by WVREF on Sep 8th, 2005 at 10:39 AM] |
Bookmarks |
|
|