The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 08:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
Thankfully I'm a pack rat. I just went through my computer files thinking I just might have this...luckily I have the 2002 interpretations page from the fed site from that year. Sometimes when I read this stuff I think to save it because you never know when you're going to need it. Any way since the rule hasn't changed since then it still applies.

Here it is....

SITUATION 17: During A1's pass from B's 30, passer A1 is roughed. The pass is completed to A2 who fumbles on B's 2 and the ball rolls through the end zone and out of bounds. RULING: If the penalty is accepted, it will be administered from the previous spot and result in a first down for A from B's 15-yard line. (8-5-3c)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1