The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 07:20pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally posted by BayouUmp
Sit:

"Second and 5 at the 50. Roughing the passer is called on B1. During the play, A2's pass was complete to A3 who advanced to B's 10 where A3 fumbled the ball which then rolled out of bounds through B's end zone. Ruling: If accepted, team A would play first and goal at B’s 5. "

This is true if the fumble through the EZ doesn't constitue a change of possession (i.e. touchback)? 10-5-5

If the fumble constitute's change of possession, then enforce from previous spot and A would play 1/10 from B's 35?

Thanks for your comments:

Here is my take for NF. The fumble itself is not a COP, unless B possesses the ball. Now, it is true that if B had not fouled, B would get a new series as the result of the TB, but they never did get possession and did foul, so we didn't have a COP, so 10-5-5 does not apply.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1