The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 25, 2005, 12:32am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Re: Re: Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by Forksref
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by kdf5
4th/10 from K's 20. K is in scrimmage kick formation with K1 seven yards behind the snapper. K1 receives the snap and begins the kicking motion but his foot hasn't touched the ball when R2 contacts K1 with a hard but legal hit. The ball rolls to R's 40 where K2 falls on it. Ruling?
K 1D/10 @ R-40.
If R never touched the ball beyond the neutral zone, how can it be K's ball? Looks like a scrimmage kick untouched by R.
Keep in mind that my statement covers the Canadian ruling.

K1 has the ball but gets hit before he can do anything with it. This is a fumble in our game. On a fumble, anybody may legally gain possession of the ball. When K does, and it downed at R's 40, it is many yards beyond the line-to-gain. K 1D.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1