The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 11:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 321
To keep it simple - K wasn't a kicker so the contact was legal.

If K's foot touched the ball - it's a scrimmage kick and R gets the ball.

If K's foot didn't touch the ball - it's one heck of fumble and it's K's ball. (though I saw his foot kick the ball after the contact, in which case we have an easy call!)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1