The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 05, 2005, 08:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 19
I would say that he is in an illegal formation, because he is not on the line of scrimmage and not in the backfield. In 2-30-3 there is an exception for a player to be in this position only if he is under the snapper.

I do, however, agree that I have not seen the term "illegal position". I think you would have an illegal formation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1