The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 05, 2005, 07:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
I went with false. Obviously I will be wrong if I leave it that way. Where in the rule book do you see the words "Illegal position?"

If anything at the snap you could have a snap infraction because you wouldn't have anyone there to receive the snap. But then, if the ball isn't snapped between the snapper's legs nobody has to be there to receive the snap. If he snaps the ball to a back (ie: a long snap) thru his legs then you have illegal formation b/c he has to be behind center if the ball is snapped thru the snapper's legs.

I'm clearly missing something. What rule shows this is "illegal position?"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1