The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 02, 2005, 08:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Randolph, NJ
Posts: 1,936
Send a message via Yahoo to waltjp
NF

I remember discussing a play like this last year and I thought was outcome was TD in 1) and down at A1 in 2). If I recall correctly it was because in both situations the receiver didn't possess the ball until he contacted the ground. In situation 1) he falls to the ground after contact by B so you rule forward progress in the end zone but in situation 2) there is no forward progress because the receiver kept his feet and was tackled at the 1 yard line.

I think the example cited was forward progress near the line to gain.
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1