The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Jul 21, 2005, 08:33am
Official Forum Member

Ok guys, I have a question for all the football officials here, especially high school guys. As we approach the 2005 season, I can't seem to forget a game I had last year. This game was near the end of the regular season. The 2 teams involved were both undefeated in their conference and this game would certainly decide that conference championship. I was so excited to have this game. It was one of the biggest games I've ever had. I am a Referee and have been for 6 years. I moved to the Referee position after my 1st year as an official. The reason I did this was because we really needed Referees in our association and there weren't very many people stepping up to take the responsibility. I am so glad I made the move. I love football officiating and I love the referee position. Now, with said, I wanna get this off my chest. And please, everyone chime in and tell me your honest opinion. The reason for this post, for me, is to finally get a good sampling of how everyone feels about this situation I'm about to describe. And I will learn from it and move on.