The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 21, 2005, 12:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Bloomington, IL
Posts: 1,319
Quote:
Originally posted by RazorRef
I'm confused...you guys are obviously confident that you are right, but if A1 throws an incomplete pass on 4th down and the penalty is declined, why wouldn't B take over on downs at the 5?
The dead ball spot (where the ball is placed) for any declined illegal forward pass is from the spot of the illegal forward pass.

If A were to throw an illegal forward pass from the A-1 yard line and B declined the illegal forward pass penalty, the ball is placed at the A-1 yard line.
__________________
Mike Sears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1