The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 09, 2005, 12:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 11
I'll give it a go.

The rule states that passer is outside the pocket + the pass crosses the line of scrimmage = no foul

We all agree about the ball crossing the line of scrimmage - right!

The outside the pocket part is a bit more tricky.

Now I'm not a 100% sure about the NFL rule about the pocket. But it is most likely not a dynamic area (doesn't move during the play). As this would - in my opinion - give the defense an unfair advantage.

Now at the right tackles right foot. Then look at the passers feet when he throws the ball. You could easily defend this as being outside the pocket.

There is no TE on the play and there is also no ING.

__________________
In officiating - Rule no. 1: Anything that can happen, will happen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1