Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
REPLY: Correct. Their only choices would be (1) take the ball at the inbounds spot on the yardline where the kick went OOB, or (2) penalize K 5 yards and replay the free kick down. [Note: If the kick did come from R's 20, probably not a real choice involved. The ball probably went OOB inside R's 10 (or eevn R's 5).
|
Bob, I understand but we are always just "testing" the rules. It's just like those rulings you read and say that could never happen but it must have if it is a rule