The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 02, 2001, 07:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 176
Block in back

Middleman, for an official to do that is wrong. Under NF rule 2-5-1b clipping is defined in part as pushing by use of hands or arms on an opponent's back. To arbitrarily change the call would be wrong, without the change in the rule as adopted by KY last season. I understand we may be splitting hairs here, but the written rule is what gives you authority.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1