The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 03, 2005, 11:33am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 21
We have been told that the NFHS rule interpretation of the expanded neutral zone is that if the neutral zone is expanded for one ineligible, then it is expanded for all the ineligibles, whether or not they are in contact with a B lineman. I personally don't agree with this interpretation. Has anyone else interpreted this rule this way? I personally feel you have to be in contact with a B lineman to get the 2 yard belt.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1