The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2005, 07:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally posted by MJT
1. R1 returns the KO to K’s 10 and fumbles: (a) the ball rolls into the EZ and no one attempts to recover; or (b) K1 attempts to recover and forces the ball into his own EZ and no one attempts to recover. The referee waits several seconds and then sounds his whistle.

2. During the last timed down of the 4th period, A scores a TD to draw within 1 point of team B. During the successful try, B1 roughs the kicker or holder. What is the ruling?
Play 1a. Touchdown for R. The ball in team possession became dead in K’s end zone.
Play 1b. If you rule that K did not add a new force, TD for R. If you rule that K1 provided a new force the result is a safety.

With that being said, if I were the official on this play I would not be real quick on the whistle. I would say something like the ball is alive. Then watch the scramble.

Play 2
Team A can except the points with the penalty being enforced against team B in over time. Or team A can take the points off the board, except the penalty of half the distance to the goal and replay the down. Or team A can except the points and decline the penalty and go to over time.

Dale Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1