The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Feb 07, 2005, 10:51am
Official Forum Member

Not only am I new to the board, but I am also a rookie official. I began officiating high school ball in fall of 03, but had to give it up early as my National Guard unit was deployed to Iraq. I have only been on the field twice, once for a couple of JV games and also one Saturday for some Pee Wee games.
I am scheduled to come home soon and want to get back into officiating in the fall. My question is where online can I find more info on rules and situations to do some studying. I know time on the field is like gold in your pocket, but I need to learn the rules inside and out and wish to study up. Can anyone provide me some good links to look at.
Thanks

Trip

[Edited by Trip41 on Feb 7th, 2005 at 10:58 AM]
Old Mon Feb 07, 2005, 12:45pm
Official Forum Member

Trip41: First, join the NFHS (nfhs.org) and you will get access to the online rule book and case book. Second this link has been posted here and is a good one:

http://www.football.refs.org/workshop/
Old Mon Feb 07, 2005, 12:48pm
Official Forum Member

REPLY: First off, thanks for everything you and your comrades are doing in the Middle East. We are indebted to you and your families.