The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 04, 2005, 09:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
REPLY: Mitch...first of all, welcome. I've officiated for 27 years at all levels of ball, and I still learn something new every day from this board.

Like ljudge, I haven't yet read all of your answers yet, but I would like to comment on #8 since I originally provided that question. You really don't have two fouls by A. The only foul committed is an illegal forward pass. Illegal touching occurs when an ineligible catches, bats, or catches a forward pass behind the neutral zone. But...eligibility only applies to legal forward passes(NF 7-5-6; NCAA 7-3-3). So A79's status as eligible or ineligible is immaterial to this play. It is perfectly legal for him to catch the ball even though the pass itself is illegal.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1