The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 2004, 11:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
What do I got you ask? A headache! :-)

I did this without looking at my rulebook so someone will most likely find an error here...

1) PSK applies since possession is turned over to R once K24 recovers. R's ball at R15.

2) PSK does not apply since K retains possession. If K accepts it's 1st and 10 for K at 30. K can decline and have ball 1st and G at 10.

3) PSK applies. If K accepts the foul it's R's ball at R5 and first touching can't be appliled because a foul was accepted during the down. If K declines it would be R's ball at spot of first touching (R20).

4) PSK applies and K can accept either of the 2 fouls as declining both would give R a TD. If holding accepted - R's ball at R30. If handing enforced - R's ball at R27.

5) If holding accepted it's R's ball at R25.

6) K would most likely decline the foul and it will be R's ball at 20 as declining it would result in R having the ball at the 25.

Whew! I answered these quickly as we would need to do on the field. Not to sound like a disclaimer but I wanted to try a simple test for myself to see how quickly I can answer something and see how accurate I can get....the boss is close by too so I needed to hurry!

Let me know how I did.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1