View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 09, 2004, 11:41am
ljudge ljudge is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
What do I got you ask? A headache! :-)

I did this without looking at my rulebook so someone will most likely find an error here...

1) PSK applies since possession is turned over to R once K24 recovers. R's ball at R15.

2) PSK does not apply since K retains possession. If K accepts it's 1st and 10 for K at 30. K can decline and have ball 1st and G at 10.

3) PSK applies. If K accepts the foul it's R's ball at R5 and first touching can't be appliled because a foul was accepted during the down. If K declines it would be R's ball at spot of first touching (R20).

4) PSK applies and K can accept either of the 2 fouls as declining both would give R a TD. If holding accepted - R's ball at R30. If handing enforced - R's ball at R27.

5) If holding accepted it's R's ball at R25.

6) K would most likely decline the foul and it will be R's ball at 20 as declining it would result in R having the ball at the 25.

Whew! I answered these quickly as we would need to do on the field. Not to sound like a disclaimer but I wanted to try a simple test for myself to see how quickly I can answer something and see how accurate I can get....the boss is close by too so I needed to hurry!

Let me know how I did.
Reply With Quote