The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2004, 01:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 465
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
I repeat it is NOT a foul if it is not a foul then it is legal isn't it??
No. K can’t legally touch this ball. If they do then we'll call it "first touching" and take it from there. NF 9-3-5b uses the words "Using hands and arms to contact an opponent above the waist in warding off a blocker, or when attempting to reach a runner, or catch or recover a loose ball which he may legally touch or possess".
See, it says “legally” touch or possess“. If he can legally touch this ball it just goes to reason he can also illegally touch it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1