The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2004, 05:59pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
That was the other option in my head, those dual foul situations are hard to remember. Although would that be a dual foul situation?? Because the second foul happened after the play, I guess it would no longer be a dual foul situation.

I guess I've got a few more years to learn this stuff before I put on the white hat.
I had a similar sitch when I WH'd at the NCB.

Do you recall the situation?

I don't remember who was on offense, but we were at the end away from the fancy new scoreboard that takes a degree to operate.

1D/10 from the B-15...

Play goes to the right side hash (near you), and there is a flag at the end of play for piling on by team B, thrown by HL. U comes in and tells me he has holding by team A.

Piling on by definition is a dead ball foul. So apply the holding first. B accepts of course to go back to the 25. Then go half-the-distance + 1D for the UR. Result: 1D/10 @ 12.5. They gained 2.5 yards on the play.

This is a good example of two fouls that DOES NOT follow the dual-foul rule "to the t". There is a case book sitch that outlines a similar play.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1