The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 21, 2004, 09:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7
Question

During the Florida-Florida State game, the Florida QB completed a a backward pass to his receiver who was then face-masked by FSU. The SEC official announced that the penalty would be enforced from the previous spot.

Didn't the loose ball play end when the ball was caught? If so, shouldn't the penalty have been enforced from the end of the run resulting in a 1st and 7? (The run ended for a two yard loss.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1