The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 14, 2004, 09:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
LarryS
If you are in Texas, they play by NCAA rules and the being blocked into the kicker does not absolve the defender of contact. It is roughing or running into regardless of the block...when I first read this in the NCAA book I thought it was pretty weird, but I believe that is what it says..
That is correct. If a defender is legally blocked into the kicker of holder it is a foul on the defender. The only time the defender is absolved from fouling is when they were blocked illegally, and of course that would mean a flag on the offense.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1