The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 01, 2004, 08:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally posted by pinchmaster
Hi friends, newbie here.I have a question about enforcing penalty when penalty is past line to gain. 2ND and 10 ,run play,handoff to A1 ,gains 40 yds. Flag is thrown for holding near the end of run. Flag is spot of foul,mark back ten yards,ball is still 25 yards beyond l to g .Is it a first down even on a penalty? (high school)What about a block behind the back in same situation.The more I read my book the more confused I get.
After considering all live ball fouls if the ball is beyond the line ot gain it is a first down. A block in the back would be enforced the same way.

Not sure where your confusion arises. Please cite the rule that you are confused about.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1